Stamping fun

Today saw some more rain here on the Tweed, not great weather for the beach, but pretty good weather for stamping 🙂

I was lucky enough to have a couple of friends come over to have a play with some inks and stuff. Margy and Casey are nearly as addicted to Stampin’ Up as I am!!!

 So we decided to have a go at the latest Inkspirations colour challenge. This week the colours are Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze, Peach Parfait and Whisper White. Neither Casey or Margy have a blog so I will be entering their cards through my blog and you will get to see all 3 of our attempts 🙂

I headed to the craft room to grab some supplies and am a little embarassed to admit I hadn’t even opened my Peach Parfait ink pad- it was still in it’s plastic wrapper!! I’m not a huge fan of orange but I did like how these colours came together- maybe I’ll even use it again???

First here is my card- ready for my eldest to turn 9 this Sunday…..where have the years gone???

  • Stamp Set – Seeing Stars
  • Inks – Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Peach Parfait
  • Cardstock – Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Peach Parfait, Whisper White
  • Other – Big Shot, Alphabet die, Star punches large and small, Dimensionals
7 Responses to “Stamping fun”

  1. Meg Maycock Says:

    OMG How very clever of you all, I am reallllly impressed, best down-line a girl could want.
    Surround yourself with brilliant people and what do you get but Brilliance!!!

  2. Ros Hayes Says:

    Max is soooo lucky to have these stamping up people in his life.

  3. Anne E Says:

    Just gonna leave love for all 3 of you here. Wow! same colours but 3 cards toally different and all just gorgeous. The talent would have just been oozing from that room!!!

    xx

  4. Helen H Says:

    Love your “starry” card Michelle & I’m sure Max will too! Great design & use of the colours. 🙂

  5. Marisa Says:

    This is the prefect boy card!! Just love all the stars! Just got the Sizzex star die and can’t wait to use it. Wonderful use of the colours too. Thanks so much for joining us at Inkspirations this week 🙂

  6. Renee Says:

    very cute! love all the stars 🙂

  7. Maureen Says:

    Great card! I LOVE how you put your son’s name on his card. I am sure he loved it!


Leave a Reply

