Happy New Year!!!!

Congratulations!!! If you have stuck around long enough to find a new post on my blog you are an extremely patient person 🙂

My resolution as I said yesterday is to blog consistently. My aim is twice a week……keep checking on me to see how that goes LOL

Our first day of the new year here was wet and cool, so after doing some kilometres around a shopping centre, I got to spend some time at my desk and came up with the following card inspired by the previous nights fireworks.

I was lucky enough to receive a heat tool for my birthday (thanks Mandy) and have been having some fun experimenting with it. This time I used it to apply heat and stick powder and some supa nova glitter to the image representing fireworks explosion-lots of bling!!

This week’s challenge at Just Add Ink is ‘Just Add Summer’. Fireworks over the beach. What’s more summer than that??? So I will enter this little creation and make a start on another resolution

Resolution #2 Finish more challenge entries and actually enter them 🙂

  • Stamp Sets- Good Friend, Teeny Tiny Sentiments
  • Ink – Versamark
  • Cardstock – Basic Black, Tangerine Tango, Pacific Point
  • Other – Heat Tool, Heat and Stick powder, Supa Nova Glitter, White embossing powder
7 Responses to “Happy New Year!!!!”

  1. Margy Maycock Says:

    Ooooo love it, you clever girlfriend – want to see the real thing on Wednesday and pick your bright brain. Have workshop on Sunday 🙂

  2. Anne E Says:

    Just when I turn my back for 5 min I missed 2 posts!!! Looking forward to seeing your gorgeous work Shell!!!

    xx

  3. Patrice Says:

    As soon as I saw your card I thought ‘fireworks’ so you achieved what you set out to. It’s great.

  4. Deborah Frings Says:

    Great fireworks with lots of lovely sparkle!

  5. Bronwyn Eastley Says:

    Almost as good as the real thing!!!

  6. Danielle Daws Says:

    What a fabulous idea for this stamp! Brilliant!

  7. Meg Maycock Says:

    Still waiting……….


Leave a Reply

