Too good to give away….

This ia a hostess gift that I made this week that nearly didn’t make it to the hostess……after completing the project I liked it so much that I didn’t want to give it away.

One of the make and take projects at her workshop was to be the mini milk carton (by request) so I decided to keep to the theme when making her thankyou gift.    I had seen a few little caddies online and decided to give one a go.

What do you think?? I love it 🙂  I added a couple of small stamps to one milk carton, some brads and ribbon into the other and presto! done. Judging by the reaction of Helen and her guests I think they liked it too.

I will be making a couple more for little christmas gifts too. Maybe some choccies inside???

The caddy is made from 2 little boxes joined together with a handle added, all with sticky strip, gotta love sticky strip!  When I can find the measurements I used I will add them to this post…

  • Stamp Set – Season of Joy
  • Cardstock – Pear Pizzazz, Chocolate Chip, Greenhouse Gala DSP
  • Ink – Pear Pizzaz
  • Other – Big Shot, Mini Milk Carton die, 1/4″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon, 1″ circle punch
2 Responses to “Too good to give away….”

  1. Anne E Says:

    I can see why you wanted to keep these Shell!!! Love them, no wonder you had one happy hostess. I can see myself giving a few of these away at Christmas.

    xx

  2. Casey Says:

    ha ha it was very cute and cant wait to try and make one myself


Leave a Reply

