Happy Birthday little sis!!!

I was recently doing some blog surfing when I came across a gorgeous ‘boobs and bum’ card by Gardenia Pepworth and I knew straight away that this is what I would be making for my sister Natalie’s birthday card. Now that the big day has passed I can show how it turned out.

I used some retired DSP (Raspberry Tart) and a retired colour Blush Blossom as a base before adding another retired colour Cameo Coral for the trim. I have used up most of my retired bits and pieces but was really pleased to find a stash of Raspberry Tart for this particular project as I thought the pattern was perfect 🙂

The new Scallop Trim border punch was perfect to add the fine lace detail and then I popped in a rhinestone brad for a bit of cleavage bling. 

I couldn’t resist and used the butterfly from the For Everything stamp set for the little tattoo on the bum.

I also used the colour spritzer to add some freckles ’cause as Natalie would tell you “a face without freckles is like a night without stars!!”.

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday little sis!!!”

  1. Anne E Says:

    Oh Shell, one of your best lovely!!! Natalie would have loved it as do I, just love your work.

    xx

  2. Ros Hayes Says:

    Well done Shell. One of your better ones and nice to see your imagination and talent coming
    to the fore! and the colours are the best.

  3. nic brown Says:

    I LOVE IT.. I LOVE IT …I LOVE IT…
    what more can i say, love your work xxx

  4. Mad Says:

    woot woo! Sexy card!! I challenge you to do a pair of ugly old men undies for a card!! lmao


Leave a Reply

