Fun with a friend

Well today my talented stamping friend and fellow Mad Inkstincts team member Kirsty Brown came to have a play. We had lots of fun, plenty of  laughs and even managed a bit of stamping 🙂

Kirsty bought along some stamp sets that I don’t own so that I could have an experiment. One of them being ‘Make A Monster’ from the new catalague. So I gave it a go…..

Kirsty also suggested the colour combination we used for this one, she plucked it from the new colour coach. What do you think???   Baja Breeze, More Mustard and Cherry Cobbler.

I used a few more bits and pieces from the new catty including my paper piercing tool, Confetti background stamp, button and the sentiment from ‘Curly Cute’. 

Kirsty’s monster is a bit different and I will admit her watercolouring makes mine look very amateur 🙂 Keep an eye on her blog -I’m sure it will make an appearance very soon. 

 I think I’ve listed all the bits- but we better make it official…

  • Stamps – Make A Monster, Curly Cute, Confetti
  • Cardstock- More Mustard, Cherry Cobbler, Baja Breeze, Very Vanilla
  • Ink- Baja Breeze, More Mustard, Sahara Sand, Versamark, Stazon Black
  • Other- Mat Pack, Paper Piercer, Aquapainter, Button, Stamp-a-ma-jig 
3 Responses to “Fun with a friend”

  1. Mad Says:

    Great card Shell! Love how the monster is a bit vicious looking!! LOL. I want this set too!! Maybe Mrs Brown could come and have a play with me and bring it too?? xo

  2. Karen Thomas Says:

    Hiya Michelle!

    Your card turned out AWESOME!!! Love that colour combo! Kirsty’s card is excellent too – can’t wait to see a big pic of it on her blog instead of a weeny one on my phone! lol

    Luv Karen
    x

  3. meganhayes4 Says:

    He is sooo cute. Your watercolouring rocks. Love this colour combo. Must CASE it and get myself a Colour Coach. Too easy.


Leave a Reply

