One of the reasons I love SU!

There are lots of reasons I love Stampin’ Up (apart from the fact that I do love things that match) another reason is the sense of belonging. Being a part of  a wonderful group of demonstrators who look after one another- it’s kind of like having a big family around you (mostly online) .Enough gushing……

On the weekend I was lucky enough to be involved in a fundraising event being held by a fellow demonstrator- Kirsty Brown. For those of you who don’t know Kirsty’s youngest son, Darcy, drowned in a water tank earlier this year and was rescued by some wonderful people including the Careflight helicopter, and thankfully he is now 100% well again. As a way of saying thankyou Kirsty put together a fundraiser event for RACQ Careflight in her home town of Gatton.  

A group of women (and 1 man) got together to stamp some gorgeous projects and have a whole bunch fun.

Kirsty had also made some very cute little embellishment packs that she had for sale, there were lucky door prizes as well as a huge rafflle, silent auctions and a very delicious morning tea and lunch for everyone to enjoy.

The money counting was still going on when I left but I know she had raised over $1000 at that stage. A great result for Kirsty and for Careflight 🙂

I’m sure if you head over to Kirsty’s blog she will have some more photos of the day, the projects and some info about the final tally.

Finally here is a photo of Kirsty and her little man Darcy (although he doesn’t look all that impressed about the attention LOL).

One Response to “One of the reasons I love SU!”

  1. kirstyscardnscrap Says:

    Thank you so very much for your support on the day! It was very much appreciated. I wouldn’t of been able to do it without all my fabulous helpers.I am very lucky to have you all. I am very glad you enjoyed yourself too. My feet are still sore LOL!!! I so want that White Choc mud cake cupcake recipe! But then again that may not be a good idea!
    Love Kirsty


Leave a Reply

