Just Add Ink #21

A sketch challenge this week, and I’ve had a new box of goodies arrive on my doorstep, not that I need to have a reason to stamp! Don’t forget to check out everyone else’s awesome work at the Just Add Ink site, there is a link on the left side of my blog. (one day I’ll figure out how to put their badge there ūüė¶ )

I decided to ink up the ‘Lots of Bots’ stamp set and also to have a play with the gloss white paper that I was introduced to at our Stampdragon team meeting this week (I still have so much to learn!!).

The sentiment is from the same stamp set “HAPPY BIRTHDAY HUMAN”, and I think with 2 sons aged 4 and 8, I will be getting¬†a¬†LOT of ¬†use from this set.

  • Stamp Set- Lots of Bots
  • Cardstock- Gloss White, Basic Black, Basic Gray
  • Ink- Stazon Black, Going Gray, Real Red, Bashful Blue, Yoyo Yellow, Garden Green
  • Other- Circle Scissors,¬†1″ circle punch, 3/4″ circle punch, small oval punch, wide oval punch, crimper, sponge
9 Responses to “Just Add Ink #21”

  1. Anne E Says:

    I love little Mr Robot!!! Shell the card is fabbo, almost industrial even!!! I’m looking forward to seeing lots of him from you. I reeeeeelly missed ya yesterday hope you enjoyed the stash Meges took home for ya.
    xx

  2. Amanda Says:

    Nice twist on the sketch! I love this set too, lots of fun. Thanks for playing!! xx Amanda

  3. Paula Dobson Says:

    So, so cute! Nice take on the sketch

  4. Megan Says:

    OMG! Did I actually teach you something. Go your fab upline!!! Wow, you have “nails” this one. Good Luck, Shell. Love the whole look. Mege

  5. Tania Gould Says:

    Love this set and you have made a perfect card for it! Love your scallops!

  6. Christine Blain Says:

    Love all the black matting around the Basic Gray panels – looks fantastic! The strip across the card is a great touch, too; I really like how you used the sketch, Michelle.

  7. Danielle Daws Says:

    Cool! One of my fave sets at the moment. Love the double scallops too! Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink!

  8. Patrice Says:

    Love your card!

  9. Casey Says:

    Hey Shell, love this one.


Leave a Reply

