40th birthday bash

On the weekend my hubby and I were child free to attend a friends 40th WOOHOO!!!

What card do you make for a man turning 40??? Well I decided to go for brown theme that’s fairly plain, without flowers and flourishes, but I think it turned out nicely. Another gift holder- this one is a bit bigger to hold a restaurant voucher. I got to use the alphabet from the Big Shot to add the obvious words

Loving this sentiment from ‘Whimsical Wishes’ and I think the tearing adds a bit of a masculine touch. I added crystal effects to the numbers for just a bit of shine.

  • Stamp Sets- Whimsical Words, Spotlight (retired)
  • Cardstock- Chocoalte Chip, Close to Cocoa
  • Ink- Chocolate Chip
  • Other- Crystal Effects,  Circle punch 1 3/4 “, Circle Scissors, Big Shot & Alphabet Dies
2 Responses to “40th birthday bash”

  1. Anne E Says:

    I like it alot, nice guy idea!!! Good to see two brown cards on a row, that must be a relief to pull back from that land of pink!!! Says me that’s just about to put two pink cards on…he he!!

    xx

  2. meganhayes4 Says:

    Well done, Shell. Missed these before they were handed on. Very appropriate and a clever use of those “maley” elements to boot!


Leave a Reply

