Bird on a branch

First of all please excuse my amateur photography……maybe as I do more of the blogging thing my skills will improve???

Wanted to share another one of my favourites from the new Autmn/Winter mini catalogue- this beautiful little bird. I think he’s cute, but the fact it is a punch is another reason it’s so appealing to me,I’m so impressed with how quick and easy it is to punch it out in a few different colours and then put it together.

With the card on the left I punched out 2 branches and placed them end to end then with the card on the right I used 3 extra wings to make the leaves a little bit bigger.

I’ve seen some awesome stuff made with this punch and hope to spend some more time experimenting with it soon!!!

Lots of Earth Elements card stock in these two little cards- Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, Creamy Caramel and the ever versatile Kraft. As well as Bella Bleu DSP.

Ink- Chocolate Chip

Stamp sets- Best Yet (hostess set) Sprinkles and Think Happy Thoughts

Punches- Two Step Bird, Large Oval, 1 1/4 circle

Accessories- Hemp twine,Sponge, Dimensionals

One Response to “Bird on a branch”

  1. Anne E Says:

    Love the idea Shell of the wings as leaves…very clever!! You are just an old hand at this blogging thing now!!

    Anne
    xx


Leave a Reply

